Follow Us on Google Follow Us on Facebook
   

Testimonials

 

What a Nice Store

 
What a nice store. Met the owner today and she's a sweetheart. They've been in business 27 years!

Rodney Perkins
Facebook Review
March 22, 2017
 

Run By Folks Who Love What They Do

 
Reminds me of the toy stores of my youth. Packed floor to ceiling with wonderful things and run by folks who love what they do.

Kelly Kreutzberg
Facebook Review
July 2, 2016
 

What a Great Little Store

 
Instead of going to 100 different stores to find the perfect gift for my granddaughter, I decided to go to the toy store downtown. What a great little store! Quaint and it's like I remember toy stores when I was little. I got an incredible stuffed bear, so soft and cuddly, a Lambchop puppet, and two wonderful wooden toys. The prices were great too. Love this store.

Kathy Koers
Facebook Review
December 10, 2016
 

We Were Blown Away By the Selection

 
I've lived in South Lyon for almost 15 years now, and I've always enjoyed the beautiful window displays at Diane's. How I never managed to stop in until now, I don't know. 

This Christmas my boyfriend and I were shopping for a unique gift for his grandaughter and decided to stop in. We were blown away by the selection of cool and unusual toys, especially their selection of learning based toys. They have stuff that neither of us had ever seen before. Kits that teach you electronics, building, spatial reasoning, music, and of course, plenty of dolls. 

For such a small town, this is truly a great toy store. Diane was very kind and helpful too, even when we stayed at least an hour past closing. 

We greatly enjoyed our shopping experience here, and highly recommend Diane's Doll House!

Katie D.
South Lyon
Yelp Review
January 3, 2015
 

Facebook 5 Star Ratings from

 
Amy Miller
July, 2014

Colleen Thomas
April, 2014

Tanner Grell
February, 2014

All these people took the time to give us five stars at our Facebook site.
 

"Absolutely love this place."

 
Pricing is nice, and I can usually even catch discounts. There are tons of products and different types of toys and collectables. The building is well kept, clean, and has a great atmosphere.

Sarah T.
Facebook Review - 5 star
2014
 

What a Nice Store

 
What a nice store and the owner was so nice and put my item in a gift bag for me.

Jeannemarie Daniels Kirby
Facebook Review  (5 stars)
May 2014
 

Delighted to Find THIS Toy Store

 
We moved recently to South Lyon and were delighted to find this toy store downtown. The owner, Diane, is so friendly, and her store is stocked with a great variety of toys, dolls and a huge stock of jigsaw puzzles for the parents and grandparents, too. I'm sure we'll be frequenting this shop on a regular basis.

Jan D.
South Lyone
Yelp Review (5 stars)
May 8, 2014
 

We'll Be Regular Customers

 

Thanks, Diane, for the warm welcome Saturday to South Lyon, our new home. We enjoyed your store and chatting with you and I'm sure we'll be regular customers. Our little granddaughter will make sure of that!

Jan Day, Facebook review
April 14, 2014
 

Fantastic!

 
Fantastic! Great selection, great service!

Brian R., 
South Lyon, MI
Yelp Review (5 stars)
April 10, 2014

 

A Favorite Toy Store

 

Very Special Store and owner! Angelina's Favorite toy store!

Kristie Deleon,  Facebook review
April, 2014

 

A Fantastic Grandma Toy Store

 
Thank you for being a fantastic 'grandma' toy store!! I love taking my grand-daughter to your store!

Diane Dahlem, Facebook review
February 7, 2014
 

Helpful & Friendly

 
Diane is very helpful and friendly. She really gave a lot of good ideas to what we were looking for. The items to choose from are nothing you would find anywhere else. The selection and customer service is definitely one of a kind!

Michele Wilkinson, Google+ review
January 31, 2014
 

So Many Unusual Toys for Both Boys & Girls

 
If you haven't been to Diane's Doll House you need to go. Diane is very helpful and she has so many unusual toys for both girls and boys. I just love.

Amy Lakey, Facebook review
January 26, 2014
   
 

We Love Coming Here

 
We love coming here. Lots of toys to choose from.

Jane, Google+ review
January 24, 2014
 

Lots of Selection

 
Fantastic place, lots of selection for all ages and knowledgable staff!!! I love this place!!!

David H. 
Royal Oak
Yelp Review (5 stars)
January 23, 2014

 

Great Variety for Boys & Girls

 
Best doll / toy store I have ever seen. Great variety for boys and girls.

Marilyn Anderson, Facebook review
January 23, 2014
 

Service & Prices are Great

 
Wonderful service and great prices.

Alice Miller, Google+ review
January 20, 2014
 

Dolls Galore

 

This is a wonderful little toy store in downtown South Lyon! Diane's Doll House carries dolls galore, including brandslike Madame Alexander,Adora, Corolle, and many more! She also carries Playmobil,Calico Critters, Melissa and Doug, and many other top names in toys. If you are like me and want to steer your children clear of all the noise making, light flashing, highly commercialized toys at Toys R Us, this is the toy store for you!

Mieke Giles, Facebook review
January, 2014

 

Charming Shop

 
I really like Diane's Doll House because there is a nice selection of quality dolls and toys at reasonable prices, including some things that you can't get at chain stores. The people are really nice there: very helpful and friendly!

Janet Y.
insiderpages.com
5 stars
June 11 2010
 

Delightful Store for All Ages

 

Delightful store for all ages, Diane personally serves you! Wonderful asset to our downtown!

Carol Temple Passage
Facebook review (5 stars)
January, 2014

 

My Kids Love Coming Here

 
My kids and I love coming here. So many great games and educational toys!

Megan Wood, Google+ review
January 17, 2014
 

Best in Metro Area

 
Best selection of dolls in the metro area. And very helpful!

Josephine McDonald, Google+ review
January 17, 2014
 

Hometown and Friendly

 
This is a nice place to go if you are looking for some great toys for your kids. From classic dolls to the newest trend (like webkins!) they have what your kids are bugging you to get.
~ Google Reviewer
5 stars
2007
 

Definitely a Place To Frequent

 
Definitely a place I frequent! So much to offer in there! They have something for just about every age, and the owner is so helpful and kind. It truly does remind you of a toy store from back in the day. Definitely something you don't come across every day. Inside an old bank building too, so gives it a really neat feel. ;)

Amber W. 
Dexter, MI
Yelp Review (5 stars)
September 20, 2013
 

My Girls Love This Place

 
My girls (3 & 11) love this place, Diane is so helpful and patient with the kids and after overhearing it was my daughters birthday she even offered her a discount at the register despite not having a coupon in hand (new to the area).

Lots of unique items at reasonable prices I love supporting local small businesses like this!

Bill A. 
Northville, MI
Yelp Review (4 stars)
June 10, 2012
 

A Toy Store From the Yesterdays

 
Is so much like the toy store's of yesterdays! When you walk in, you will surprised how fast you turn into a child again! Charming place that either has or can get you, any doll that your little princess may desire. Friendly staff, seems to be family owned. May not be!! But, either way.. you feel like family the first time you walk through the door!! 

Side Note!!! More parking in the back behind the store than in front!

Peggy F. 
Northville, MI
Yelp Review (4 stars)
December 11, 2011
       Bookmark & Share  
 © 2006 - 2017   Dianes Doll House by AccuNet Web Services